Facebook Instagram Youtube LinkedIn Twitter

Executive Advisory Council

Many of these men and women got their start here; sixteen out of nineteen are LeTourneau alumni. Some have worked at one company, started in an entry-level position, taken on increasing responsibilities, and now serve as executives. Some served with our country's military as pilots (including flying Air Force 2), retired, and now fly as civilians. These aviation professionals fly, repair, design, investigate what went wrong in accident situations, and recruit for mission agencies. They manage airports, departments, and companies.

These industry experts bring years of real-world experience to help us hone our programs and curriculum, ensuring that our students graduate with degrees that meet and surpass industry standards.

Systems Subcommittee

Luke Abbott
Covington Aircraft Engines

Christine Bowers

Derek Mookhoek
General Manager
Cessna Service Center

Colin Reed
Rockwell Collins

Tim Serbin
L-3 Corp

Norm Kopesky
ODA Site Program Admin
Gulfstream Aerospace (retired)

James Walker
Senior Program Manager
Boeing Aircraft (retired)

James Prater
Turbine Engine Services Manager
Duncan Aviation

Seth Buttner
Manager, Accident Investigator
Airbus Helicopters, Inc

Mission Aviation Representative

Mike Bunn
Aviation Training

Flight Subcommittee

Mike Bresnahan
Virgin America

Wayne Cummings
Aviation Safety Inspector

Bill Ewin
American Airlines

Jeff Mansfield
United Airlines

David Schlener
Air Methods

Ric Wilson
VP, Flight Operations
American Eagle Airlines

Todd DeGroot
First Officer
FedEx Express

Aaron Lorson
Executive Vice President
Dynamic Aviation

Mission Aviation Representative

Mark Williams


ATC Subcommittee

Dan Gutwein
Sr Advisor to VP
FAA (retired)


Related Pages