1-800-759-8811

Spring 2014

Daytime Longview Campus Academic Calendar

January 4 Saturday Residence Halls Open for Returning Students at 9am; International Student Orientation begins
January 5 Sunday Residence Halls Open for New Students at 1pm; New Student Orientation begins
January 6 Monday Classes Begin
January 6 Monday Meal Service Begins with Breakfast
January 10 Friday Last day to Register or Change Registration - Spring
January 17 Friday Deadline for dropping Spring Semester Courses with NO GRADE - NOON
January 20 Monday Martin Luther King Day - NO CLASSES
January 27 - 31 Mon - Fri Missions Emphasis Week
February 3 Monday Last day to apply for Spring/Summer 2014 graduation
February 13 Thursday Deadline for dropping 1st Half Semester courses with a 'W'
February 17 Monday President's Day - NO CLASSES
February 17 Monday Deadline for change of incorrect grades FA 2013
February 24 Monday Last day to ADD 2nd half semester courses
February 25 Tuesday Noon - Mid Term Grades Due - Web Grade Entry; 2nd Half Semester Courses Begin
Mar 8 - 16 Sat - Sun Spring Break - NO CLASSES
March 17 - 20 Mon - Thu WebReg Window Opens for Summer/Fall
March 28 Friday Last day to Drop full semester courses or 2nd half courses with a final grade of "W" - 3 p.m.; Last day to withdraw from school with grades of "W" - 3 p.m.; Deadline for removal of all Incomplete grades for Spring 2014
April 4 Friday Common Day of Learning
April 18 Friday Good Friday - No Classes
April 28 - May 1 Mon - Thu Final Examinations
May 2 Friday 9:00 AM Final Grades for May 2014 Graduation Seniors due - Web Grade Entry
May 3 Saturday Spring 2014 Commencement
May 5 Monday Final Grades due at 9:00 am - Web Grade Entry

Note: This page excerpts information from the university catalog.  In the event of discrepancy, the catalog should be considered authoritative.

Follow this calendar if you are an undergraduate or graduate student taking daytime full-semester and half-semester courses at our Longview campus location.

 

Share