1-800-759-8811

Spring 2016

Daytime Longview and Dallas Campus Academic Calendar

January 1 Friday Confirmation Deadline
January 9 Saturday 9:00 AM Residence Halls Open for all Students
January 9-10 Sat - Sun New Student Orientation (Required of all new Students)
January 11 Monday Late Registration
January 11 Monday Classes Begin; Meal service begins with Breakfast
January 15 Friday Spring Last day to Register or Change Registration
January 18 Monday Martin Luther King Day - NO CLASSES
January 22 Friday Deadline for dropping Spring Semester Courses with NO GRADE - NOON
January 25 Monday Census Day
January 25-29 Mon - Fri Global Emphasis Week
February 1 Monday Last day to apply for Spring/Summer 2016 graduation
February 3 Wednesday Student Success System: Collect Phase Opens for Faculty Comments
February 10 Wednesday Student Success System: Collect Phase Closes for Faculty Comments
February 15 Monday President's Day - NO CLASSES
February 17 Wednesday Deadline for dropping 1st Half Semester courses with a 'W'
February 22 Monday Deadline for change of incorrect grades FA 2015
February 25 Thursday Last day to ADD 2nd half semester courses
February 29 Monday Noon - Mid Term Grades Due - Web Grade Entry; 2nd Half Semester Courses Begin
Mar 5 - 13 Sat - Sun Spring Break
March 21 - 24 Mon - Thu WebReg Window Opens for Summer/Fall
March 25 Friday Good Friday - No Classes
March 28 Monday Student Success System: Share Phase Opens for Deans, Department Chairs and Advisors for Academic Advising
April 1 Friday Last day to Drop full semester courses or 2nd half courses with a final grade of "W" - 3 p.m.; Last day to withdraw with grades of "W" - 3 p.m.; Deadline for removal of all Incomplete grades for Fall 2015
April 30 Saturday SI Study Blitz
May 2 - 5 Mon - Thu Final Examinations
May 6 Friday 9:00 AM Final Grades for May 2016 Graduation Seniors due - Web Grade Entry
May 6 Friday 5:00 PM Residence Halls close for non-graduates
May 7 Saturday Spring 2016 Commencement
May 7 Saturday 5:00 PM Residence Halls close for students participating in Commencement
May 9 Monday Final Grades due at 9:00 am - Web Grade Entry

Note: This page excerpts information from the university catalog.  In the event of discrepancy, the catalog should be considered authoritative.

Follow this calendar if you are an undergraduate or graduate student taking daytime full-semester and half-semester courses at our Longview campus location.

 

Share